Remember to record every deal as Won or Lost when it closes. Correctly closing a deal affects the accuracy of the data in your account—and any segmenting or reporting you use that data to inform.
To record a deal as Won from a pipeline, click and drag the deal you want to close to the green dotted box above your pipeline:
To record a deal as Lost, click and drag it to the red dotted box on the right:
There are several other ways to record a deal as Won or Lost, from a contact’s profile page, with an automation action, with third-party integrations, and more. Read our Help article to learn how.
To learn more about our segment builder, read the guide to this powerful, “floating” feature.
Never miss an update